The Unbearable Lightness of Being…Fantastic


Today’s Music: STYX – Nothing Ever Goes As Planned

Today’s itinerary, Planned:
– Breakfast
– Surf
– Nap (45 min)
– Food Shopping
– Cook 3 meals for the week (so we don;t have to cook during the week

Today’s Itinerary, Actual:
– Sleep late
– Breakfast
– Watch TV
– Nap (2 hours)
– Playstation
– Lunch (excellent grilled cheese sandwiches)
– Guitar Playing
– Watch TV

Haven’t done anything I planned today. And it was great!
And still several hours of flopping about to go!

Because. I Rock.
*Contented Sigh*

I’ll pay for my laziness tomorrow, but I ain’t worried about it today.

24 responses to “The Unbearable Lightness of Being…Fantastic

  1. Oh, my God! I envy your day. My wife has had me running around all day. Here’s something she actually said, “It’s already 8:30 (a.m.)! Half the day is gone! Let’s get moving!”

    Ah, love!

    Like

  2. Also, “The Unbearable Lightness of Being” by Milan Kundera, one of the most awesome books ever!
    “The goals we pursue are always veiled. A girl who longs for marriage longs for something she knows nothing about. The boy who hankers after fame has no idea what fame is. The thing that gives our every move its meaning is always totally unknown to us.”
    ― Milan Kundera, The Unbearable Lightness of Being

    Like

  3. I want to be you for five minutes. I had to scrape a layer of ice off my jeep’s windshield this morning.

    Like

  4. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    Me, it’s 12.08 pm Melbourne Australia time & I’m idling on the net. Edward Hotspur has me clicking on all these random posts & laughing my guts out. He’s a scream. Like your post, & envy your day 🙂

    Like

    • Sorry, “Scream” entertaining, or run Screaming for the hills?
      I pick A myself, glad you like him too.
      Thanks for the visit, I’ll be checking your site out next.

      And Bah, just for the warm you have.

      Like

  5. Plan: fuck all
    Actual: bills, and fuck all else.

    But I like your way better.

    Like

  6. Oh , you sir , are winning it all! (^.^)

    Like

  7. Although all did go as planned, the plan was a good day. Move aside Stephen Covey to make way for Guaponian planning for success.

    Like

  8. Ha! If after you die, they let you come back and live one day again, this one might be a contender!

    Besides the one you planned had some flaws in it. First of all, you could have put your back out surfing and a 45 minute nap is just sad. You have to nap for at least 2 hours and if you don’t wake up wondering who and where you are and what year it is — you can’t really be considered a nap.

    This is my first visit, I’m going to go poke around your site some more. Wish me luck! 🙂

    Like

    • You’re absolutely right about the sadness of the 45 minute nap.
      Alas, in the modern age, sometimes that’s all you can get…

      Enjoy you’re stroll down Guapola Lane.
      Don;t forget to stop and eat the flowers, and by all that’s holy, WEAR GLOVES!!!
      I don’t know where half these posts have been…

      Like

  9. A lot swirling around in my head but for you, I got nothin’. Maybe cause I’m just lounging around after a long but very productive day.

    Eagerly awaiting ski season…

    Like

  10. Jealous. Jealous. Jealous. Jealous. Jealous. Jealous.
    However, I did go to a friend’s 36th birthday party where we played beer pong, watched the fight, and yes……wait for it….. LARP’d. 🙂 I beat the crap out of a lot of people with fake swords (mostly my husband) and liked it.

    Like

    • My girl explained LARPing to me a long time ago.
      I was relieved I had not yet hit rock bottom of my nerdliness. Still haven’t tried it, but I am kinda curious.

      And your way sounds like an excellent way to spend a weekend day.

      Like

  11. i like how your mind works, brother. plans are for babies.

    Like

  12. Fantastic title – seriously!
    And killer closing!

    Like

Ahem *best Ricky Ricardo voice* Babble-OOOoooo!!!

