Daily Archives: 4 May, 2012

Friday Foolishness – Last Minute Edition


Today’s Music: Kaki King – Playing With Pink Noise

And here we are again. Another Friday, another round of foolishness. But there was foolishness all around the web this week. Even though I was again ridiculously busy and couldn’t get around near as much as I wanted, here are just a few of the many posts that stood out to me this week:
Susie Lindau celebrated her blogiversary in a very fun, clever way. Make sure you check out the comments!
Bestbathroombooks revealed the truth about us all. And after hours of frustration, Zannyro finally got the Baldy video up. Check out the few posts before the linked one – they’re pretty funny!
Thanks a whole lot to you guys, and everyone else. Like I always say, you make every week a little more fun!

Enjoy checking those out.
And for those of you who were wondering about last weeks poll.
The question was, I think, therefore… And here’s what you had to say. (As always, my snark is expressed in italics.)

bananas
(Great, now I’m thinking of ice cream, hot fudge, whipped cream and sprinkles…)
I dont want a pickle I just wanna ride my motor cy cle.. lizzie
(Are you hitting on my wife? 😉
it’s time to get off the pot and flush the toilet. morezennow
(I’d wait til I knew for sure…)
I am superior to “those people” at Walmart. Benzeknees
(I believe “thinking” is grounds for you being barred from there.)
What was I looking for? (Elyse, 54.5)
(I’m not sure, but they’re on top of your head.)
I’m spacy.
(No, you’re Stacy.)
I’m spacy. (As I just exhibited while forgetting to sign my name.) Stacy Lyn
(I’m Guapo. Nice to meet you!)
…Or does that mean I don’t think? Stacy Lyn
(It’s hard to tell here in the asylum…)
my BRRRAAAIIINNNSSS smoke. Red.
(You know, Smokey says only you can prevent forest fires.)
I’m in great big trouble. Too much. thinking – BAD!
(Think about ways to cause mischief! -GOOD!)
I am not a Fox News pundit
(See the above about Walmart!)
I drink. Stay Abnormal
(But do you think about what you drink?)
I am sure you don’t REALLY wanna know-lizzie 🙂
(We want to know, LizzieC. I just don’t think we could handle it!)
i bust my head trying to figure out something clever but picked BRAINS! instead
(BRAINS is always the thinking persons choice. (Just not sure what it means they’re thinking about!))
Don’t think. Just sleep! –Lily
(WE HAVE A WINNER!!!)
…people always ask, “Hey, what’s burning?” Michelle at Motley News
(I also forget about what I’m cooking when I thin- Oh, good one! hehehe)
Yam — Linda Vernon
(Do you then ask yourself “Tuber or not tuber?”)
I have to pay taxes (Why then do politicians have to pay taxes?)
(If you thought more,you might find a way out of that…)
I can’t sleep – Hobbler
(Think about sheep. Stalking you. In speedos.)
I love The A-Team (no name for this, but I’m pretty sure it’s Howlin’ Mad Heather.)
(Do you think they can help? And more importantly, do you think you can find them?)
can usually thwart my cat’s attempts to kill me. Usually. (ODNT)
(That’s just what the cat wants you to think!)
can usually thwart my cat’s attempts to kill me. Usually. (ODNT)
(Hey, did the cat write this?)
the world may continue turning… you’re very welcome!
(So this is your fault…)
Wait…I had a thought? How exciting! What was it? Crap…it’s gone! –Mel
(When it comes back, you will be the envy of us all!!!)
The pickle selection sounds so naughty. Kinda why I picked it! KJ
(I think you’re thinking a bit too much about the pickle…)
Uhh..what was i just doing?? John Phillips
(writing a check to the Guapola concert/vacation fund?)
Sam I am, so bring on the green eggs and ham. (Frank)
(Would you eat them on a roll? Or while you were answering a poll?)

Congratulations to Lily for this weeks winning answer! And the most popular of the offered choices was (by a wide margin) I think I would like a pickle. I think kayjai set a trend!

And that catches us all up just in time for this weeks poll. Like the title implies, I fell a bit behind this week. Honestly, I didn’t even realize it was almost Friday until TMWGITU asked me what the poll would be. That was Thursday at 10pm.
And I had nothing.
So once again, real life has inspired me. Because this isn’t the first time I had to run like hell just to catch up. It happens to all of us.
So this week, the poll is what you don’t remember when your brain feels left behind…

And to help waste your time until next week, here’s something that’s mildly educational. And relevant to the poll. Or at least my life at the moment!

Have a great week everyone!